Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia
clubs-and-organizations-sidebar clubs-and-organizations-slider

Clubs + Organizations

  Name / Purpose Advisor / Website
Anime Club
The GSC Anime Club is a group that studies the Japanese style of animation as a unique art form and way of storytelling. We encourage your artistic and creative side along with your general love for all things nerdy. We welcome people of all kinds and require no club fees.
 

Tyler Pittman

tylerp@gordonstate.edu

bluebsuster Baptist Collegiate Ministries
The Baptist Collegiate Ministries’ mission is to share the love of Jesus Christ with the Gordon State College Community and to enable believers to grow in their faith…
Dr. Susan Byars
sbyars@gordonstate.edu
Website
Business Club
To advance  business understanding in the Gordon State College community as well as to help students with resume building, interviews, business etiquettes, transferring from 2 to 4 year business schools, and understanding the global business culture.
Dr. Prathibha Joshi
pjoshi@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5334
campusactivity Campus Activity Board
To provide full and educational activities for the students of Gordon State College.
Sharon Lloyd
sharonl@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5133
Cheerleaders Club Logo

Cheerleaders Club  
To provde a team atmosphere where students can promote good cheer, spread school spirit, demonstrate leadership, and serve their community.

Yashica Scarebrook

yashicas@gordonstate.edu

678-359-8470
Chess Team
To promote the popularity and appreciation of the game of chess.

Dr. Bernard Anderson

banderson@gordonstate.edu

678. 359. 5829

Website

gospelicon Divinely Anointed Gospel Choir
To spread the word of God through song in order to minister to all.
Gratasha Banks
gratashab@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5435
Website
EarthWindFire (Science Club) Logo EarthWindFire (Science Club)
To encourage science education and literacy.
Dr. Linda Hyde
l_hyde@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5841
Website
Engineering Club Logo Engineering Club
The Engineering club helps students expand their horizons, pique’ their interests, ameliorate their goals, and enjoy the experience of the wondrous wonders of engineering…
Dr. Marwan Zabdawi
mzabdawi@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5839
Website
 

Gay-Straight Alliance
GSA seeks to provide a safe and open atmosphere for its members and provide education on gay, lesbian, and transgendered issues.  It also seeks to improve tolerance and understanding between gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered/queer (LGBTQ) and straight students, faculty, and staff at Gordon State College.

Dr. Courtney McLeod

cmcleod@gordonstate.edu

Website

Gordon College Association of Nursing Students Logo Gordon State College Association of Nursing Students
To support the profession of nursing through community involvement, student education, and political agendas related to healthcare.
Samantha Bishop
sbishop@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5278
Hispanic Scholars Chapter Logo Hispanic Scholarship Fund
To promote academic success and student engagement among Latino college students.
Michele Perry-Stewart
mperry-stewart@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5096
Website
History Club Logo History Club
To promote the study and appreciation of history.
Dr. Scott Schubitz
sschubitz@gordonstate.edu
Website
Honors Program Logo Honors Program
To provide opportunities for academically talented and intellectually curious students to obtain an enhanced collegiate educational experience.

Dr. David Janssen

djanssen@gordonstate.edu

678. 359. 5093

Website

Human Services
The purpose of the Gordon State College Human Service Club is to increase the member's knowledge of the human service field, provide students with a variety of opportunities to participate in community service, and to be recognized as an active resource to the community.

Dr. James Awbrey

jawbrey@gordonstate.edu

678-359-5039

International Club Logo International Club
To celebrate the diversity of humanity by learning about different cultures (music, food, customs, dress, history, faith, etc.)
Dr. Prathibha Joshi
pjoshi@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5334
 
Newman Club Logo Newman Club
To encourage Christian growth for students through service projects and lectures by pastors and other people related to the Catholic and other Christian churches.
Dr. Richard Schmude
schmude@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5832
Phi Theta Kappa Logo Phi Theta Kappa
Honor Society
Dr. Jason Horn
j_horn@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5298

Rotaract Club
Provide students an opportunity to take part in a worldwide service organization and build skills for leadership.

Dr. Brenda Johnson

BJohnson@gordonstate.edu

678-359-5210

SAAB (Student African American Brotherhood) Logo SAAB (Student African American Brotherhood) 
To form a powerful message of empowerment and success to young men in the Gordon State College community and to increase the graduation rate by creating a positive peer community based on a spirit of caring.
Michele Perry-Stewart
mperry-stewart@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5096
 
Sisterhood of Integrity Logo Sisterhood of Integrity
We foster academic, professional, and personal development in our members, helping them to achieve success at Gordon State College and beyond.

Dr. Adria Goldman

agoldman@gordonstate.edu

678. 359. 5444
Website
Student Government Association Logo Student Government Association
To be a voice for the students of Gordon State College. To act as a liaison between the students, faculty and staff of Gordon College.
Sharon Lloyd
sharonl@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5133
Website
SWAZI Step Team Logo SWAZI Step Team
To provide the opportunity for students to perform innovative steps, to promote school spirit and physical fitness, to entertain general audiences, and to incorporate a positive bond between team members.
Shalanna Banks
shalannab@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5435
Beta Beta Beta
National Biological Honor Society. Gordon State College houses the Tau Alpha Tau chapter.
Dr. Amanda Duffus

aduffus@grdonstate.edu

678. 359. 5464

Website
GSC Toastmasters Logo GSC Toastmasters
The mission of a Toastmasters Club is to provide a mutually supportive and positive learning environment in which every member has the opportunity to develop communication and leadership skills, which in turn foster self-confidence and personal growth.
Tonya Moore, DTM
tmoore@gordonstate.edu
678. 359. 5719
Website
Gordon State College Student Veterans Association Logo Gordon State College Student Veterans Association
To provide services and guidance to fellow veterans and their families by assisting in the transition to life as a Gordon State College student, promote veteran awareness to students and staff of Gordon State College, and provide outreach service to current veterans serving overseas and the disabled veterans in the local community.
Trisha Walker
twalker@gordonstate.edu
Website