Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia
campus_campaign-sidebar campus_campaign-slider

Who’s Who - Faculty & Staff Campaign Council

2016-17 Faculty & Staff Campaign Council

The Faculty & Staff Campaign Council is comprised of faculty and staff that volunteered to work on the campaign with the Institutional Advancement department.  Members of the council serve as an advisory board for the campus-wide fundraising effort, helping to promote the Faculty & Staff Campaign and its mission.

Mission

Through volunteerism, the Faculty & Staff Campaign advances the college’s mission of education, research, and service by promoting faculty and staff giving.

Peter Boltz
Professor of Communication
pboltz@gordonstate.edu

Skipper Burns
Development
skipperb@gordonstate.edu

Tony Pearson
Associate Professor of Theatre
apearson@gordonstate.edu

Steve Raynie
Professor of English
sraynie@gordonstate.edu

Lynn Rumfelt
Associate Professor of Biology
lrumfelt@gordonstate.edu

Richard Schmude
Professor of Chemistry
schmude@gordonstate.edu

Laura Shadrick
Senior Academic Affairs Coordinator
lauras@gordonstate.edu

Theresa Stanley
Professor of Biology
t_stanley@gordonstate.edu

Ashley Travis
Academic Aide-Business & Public Service
ashleyt@gordonstate.edu

Richard Vereen
Director of Facilities
richard_v@gordonstate.edu

Justin White
Director of Budgets and Auxiliary Operations
justinw@gordonstate.edu

Special note: Cristy McAbee, Program Coordinator, McDonough Campus, and her husband, Rhett McAbee, were invaluable in creating the videos for the campaign. Thank you very much.