Quick Links    My Gordon    Site Map    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  
A unit of the University System of Georgia
alumni-sidebar alumni-slider

Gordon State College Foundation

The Gordon State College Foundation, established in 1972, seeks to support and enhance the work of Gordon State College through securing financial resources for the further development and growth of the College. A number of funds have been established by the Gordon State College Foundation – for a listing visit www.gordonstate.edu/funds.

Through contributions to the Gordon State College Foundation generous individuals, businesses, and civic organizations endow scholarships that ensure access to higher education for students.  The foundation awards these scholarships annually to students chosen based on criteria such as academic success, financial need, and extracurricular activities.  Award amounts vary among the many scholarships of the foundation.  For more information about the scholarships or to download an application visit www.gordonstate.edu/fndscholarships.


Mr. Andy Bush, Chairman
Mr. Jim Edwards, Jr., Vice Chairman
Dr. Max Burns, Secretary
Ms. Lucinda Dallas, Treasurer
Mr. Phillip Bell, At Large
Mr. Bruce Akins
Mr. George Butler
Mr. Kenny Coggins
Mr. Alan Connell
Rep. Robert Dickey
Mr. John Edwards, Jr.
Mr. Lindy Farmer
Judge Bill Fears
Mr. Walter Geiger
Mr. Jim Granum
Mr. Bob Harris
Mr. George Hightower, Jr.
Mr. Curtis Jenkins
Mr. Derrick Lewis
Mr. Pete Malone
Mr. Jeff Manley
Mr. Jimmy Matthews
Mr. Charles McDaniel
Mr. Ed Mitchell
Mr. Don Neuner
Dr. John Quinn
Mr. Eddie Rogers
Mr. Kike Seda
Mr. Dan White
Mr. Ed Whitehouse
Ms. Jennie Woodlee


Mr. Peter Banks
Capt. Paul Barnes
Mr. Bill Bazemore
Mr. Dallis Copeland
Mr. Bill Edwards, Sr.
Mr. Joe Edwards, Sr.
Mrs. Rosemary Evans
Mr. Calvin "Hoppy" Hopkins
Mr. Sid Jennette
Mr. C.A. "Lon" Knowles
Dr. Mike Oxford
Mr. Tom Richardson
Mr. Larry Smith
Mr. Henry Walker
Mr. Luke Weaver
Rep. John Yates



Student Government Association President: Ms. Shavada Williams
Faculty Senate Chairperson: Dr. Andy Osborne
Gordon Alumni Association Chairperson: Mr. Truman Boyle